Join Us

Benefits include free entry to museums in 147 countries and access to travel bursaries

Bursary Committee

The ICOM UK Bursary Committee is a sub-group of the Executive Committee that is tasked with reviewing and making recommendations on Bursary Applications. Chaired by Chris Bailey (NIMC), it includes Maria Ragan (Horniman Museum), Nigel Sadler (Sands of Time Consultancy), Fiona Macalister (Independent Consultant) and Jane Weeks (British Council for the joint ICOM UK/ BC 2013 Travel Bursary to attend Rio 2013).

The Committee operates under a set of Terms of Reference which guide their deliberations. For the sake of transparency, you can download the Terms of Reference from this page.

ICOM UK Bursary Committee Terms of Reference (12.09.2011)